As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

I..uh, have some cartoons.

MacarelloMacarello Registered User regular
edited June 2007 in Artist's Corner
Hi there, I just joined the forums, mainly for this board. Name's George, I'm 15, live in England, and I love drawing (As I'm sure quite a few of you do). I mainly cartoon, because it a lot of fun developing styles, and sometimes just drawing can be extremely rewarding, especially when I look back on my work and see what I can improve on and what I have improved on. I think that my style is heavily influenced by Gabe (seeing his work was one of the reasons I started drawing more anyway), but I'd like to show you some of my work, and hopefully have you tell me where I can improve in places, as I'd really like to become better at the thing I love.

dadxb5.jpg

My dad, who has proven very fun to draw :mrgreen:

dacatdc4.jpg

My cat, also fun to draw.

joinmenv4.jpg

A quickie, but I like how it turned out.

run001hp0.jpg

Its the Doctor, with strangely mangled hands! I like the rest of it though.

nightskh6.jpg

NiGHTS, and this is teh one probably most reminiscent of PA.

savvygw6.jpg

And, of course, the obligatory Jack Sparrow picture.

The below statement is true.
The above statement is false.

You:O_o
Me: :rotate:
Macarello on

• Options
    edited June 2007
    Oh, sorry double post. Lock away!

Macarello on

• Options
    NakedZerglingNakedZergling A more apocalyptic post apocalypse Portland OregonRegistered User regular
    edited June 2007
    sigh.....
    i can literally copy paste the response from about 50 other threads, but i won't.
    here's the bullet points you're gonna get (rightfully so)
    -draw from life
    -stop copying gabes style get your own (which you will develop by...
    -....drawing from life)