As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

Going to buy a DS Lite, What do i need to know?

noobertnoobert Registered User regular
edited July 2007 in Help / Advice Forum
Long thread title go!

I was about to make this in G&T, but those guys seem pretty busy talking about games and stuff, while H&A is busy helping people with all sorts of stuff. I guess this thread works in both forums...

Alright, so i've been considering ways to spend my money that will provide me with enjoyment. Now that i work full time and live at home pretty much all of my income is disposable. I've been pretty bored with computer gaming for awhile now, so a hand held console seemed like the perfect way to go.

Hand held = good because I can play it at work! I work in sales, during the week there are often several hour stretches where i have nothing to do bar stuff around on the interdongs and talk to my 2 coworkers, A DS would be awesome in that case. Also the unit its self is cheap, but so are games. Apparently these cheaper games are also pretty damn amazing.

Ok, so, What game should i look at picking up with my DS?
Black, white or blue?
What games are highly recommended?
My pokemans, can i show you them?
Are there any up coming price drops or junk like that i should know about?

noobert on

• Options
    OrganichuOrganichu poops peesRegistered User, Moderator mod
    edited July 2007
    I don't know about technologiez or anything, and I don't own one, but I can definitely say that this generation of Pokemon is just as addictive as the first generation.

So I definitely recommend one of the Pokemon games.

Organichu on
  • Options
    Jimmy KingJimmy King Registered User regular
    edited July 2007