As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

On adopting a cat

SamSam Registered User regular
edited September 2007 in Help / Advice Forum
I'm a college student in America, here until probably 2010, (My family lives in Hong Kong, which is probably where I'll go after school) and I'd like to get a pet. I think a dog would be out of the question, but I'd like to get a cat. Problem is, I've never had one, and all the ones I've been around didn't seem particularly friendly, although I guess I've never gotten to know one. I saw an ad for one in need of a home, 2 year old male, described as "laid back", "loving" and "good with kids"
I guess I need to properly think this through before going through with it. I know I really want a pet, and I know I could get one for free, and my apartment would work out (have to register it and pay extra rent)
Also, although it probably isn't a simple process, I do know that people have been able to take animals on planes, and I figure cats would be somewhat easier than dogs. I obviously want to do this as little as possible, but I guess I do need info on that too.

Sam on

• Options
    edited September 2007
    sorry, please move to H/A

Sam on
  • Options
    darthmixdarthmix Registered User regular
    edited September 2007