As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

Need help shaving...

xraydogxraydog Registered User regular
edited October 2007 in Help / Advice Forum
So I've been shaving for several years now and something is really bugging me. My facial hair is really thick and hard to shave.

The days following a shave my face is hard and the new stubble is really tough and damn near impossible to shave. It's like trying to shave a rock. If I try it, my face becomes a bleeding mess.

So I'm forced to wait more than a few days for the hair to grow out (about a week). For some reason by that time my hair has softened and shaving becomes super easy, leaving my face clean and soft and awesome. I want it always to be like that. But the thing is when I try to again soon after I'm faced with the same dilemma.

So to sum up: If I shave again in 2-3 days it's really difficult because of the hardiness of my facial hair and my face ends up looking (and feeling) like the Battle of Gettysburg.

If I wait a week to shave again, hair becomes soft and easy to shave and there's no irritation. But I don't like having facial hair of that length.

Help?

xraydog on

• Options
    AlpineAlpine Registered User regular
    edited October 2007
    What are you using as a shaving cream?

Alpine on
  • Options
    xraydogxraydog Registered User regular
    edited October 2007
    Alpine wrote: »

Edge shaving gel and I'm using a Gillette Fusion razer.

xraydog on
  • Options
    aesiraesir __BANNED USERS regular
    edited October 2007
    try shaving in the shower. Hot water will soften your hair and the hot steam will open your pores making it easier to shave.

aesir on
  • Options
    InvisibleInvisible Registered User regular
    edited October 2007
    xraydog wrote: »
    Alpine wrote: »