How do private messages work? If I send a PM to someone and delete it from my sent box before they read it, do they still get it? Is the message in my sent box just a copy?
And did it work that way before the forums died? I think I thought that if you send a message and deleted it (before we went to vBulletin), then it was as if it was never sent, assuming the recipient never read it (you could tell back then, without using read receipts). Was this false? I'm assuming it is now, under vBulletin, yes? But...I mean...does it work differently now or is that how it was with the previous iteration of these forums?
Thanks. It's not very important, but I'm curious.