Post from the future

mouse_8bmouse_8b Registered User
It is 3:45 AM CST, 12-16-2005. I believe that corresponds to 1:45 AM PST, and 5:45 AM EST. Given these bounds, how is it that the newest post was posted on "Fri, December 16 2005 - 07:58 AM."

Is Tycho in the future?

mouse_8b on

Posts

  • ThanatosThanatos Registered User regular
    edited December 2005
    mouse_8b wrote:
    It is 3:45 AM CST, 12-16-2005. I believe that corresponds to 1:45 AM PST, and 5:45 AM EST. Given these bounds, how is it that the newest post was posted on "Fri, December 16 2005 - 07:58 AM."

    Is Tycho in the future?
    He's probably posting GMT, several hours ahead of CST.

    Also, 3:45 CST is 4:45 EST, not 5:45 EST. There are only 4 time zones in the contiguous states.

    Thanatos on
  • mouse_8bmouse_8b Registered User
    edited December 2005
    Oh. 4 timezones, right....

    So he actually posted today's post yesterday! The outrage!

    mouse_8b on
  • ThanatosThanatos Registered User regular
    edited December 2005
    mouse_8b wrote:
    Oh. 4 timezones, right....

    So he actually posted today's post yesterday! The outrage!
    He probably posted it around midnight PST, or just barely today, his time.

    Thanatos on
  • mouse_8bmouse_8b Registered User
    edited December 2005
    lol ok. I just thought it was odd.

    mouse_8b on
Sign In or Register to comment.