As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

How do I sell myself?

Big DookieBig Dookie Smells great!Houston, TXRegistered User regular
edited March 2008 in Help / Advice Forum
Yes, I'm talking about selling sexual favors for money.

Okay, not really. Here's the thing, I have this interview in the morning for a summer co-op position. This company is about to start construction on a pretty huge project in my area, and they want a student for an engineering co-op position to last through the summer full-time, and probably part-time through the fall and spring as well. It's a great opportunity, would work very well with my school schedule, and would give some excellent experience to put on my resume when I graduate next year.

Here's the problem: My major is Electrical Engineering, but this company is basically a natural gas company. They're going to be building a new salt dome storage facility here, so ideally they are looking for either civil or mechanical engineers. When I talked to the company rep a couple of weeks ago though, he did say they were also considering EEs before I even told him that was my major.

I WANT this co-op, badly. However, I feel like I will need to say just the right things and really sell myself in the interview to this company in order for them to choose me over any ME or CEs that may be interviewing tomorrow. So my question is, if you were the interviewer, what could someone like me do or say to make me stand above the others? My resume is pretty good, and I feel like my school qualifications and extra-curricular stuff is top-notch, so am mainly wondering what I could actually do while in the interview to make them really want me.

Any suggestions?

Steam | Twitch
Oculus: TheBigDookie | XBL: Dook | NNID: BigDookie
Big Dookie on

• Options