As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

Fun things to do in major cities

FromAlpha2OmegaFromAlpha2Omega Registered User regular
edited July 2008 in Help / Advice Forum
I'm a recent university graduate about to travel abroad. I'm visiting New York, Tokyo, London and Paris, each for about 10 days. The purpose of the trip is to go to some job interviews and also get a sense of what it would be like to live there.

What do you recommend? I'm pretty much open to anything, e.g. visiting historical sites, good restaurants, cultural hotspots, etc.

[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
FromAlpha2Omega on

• Options
    RyadicRyadic Registered User regular
    edited July 2008
    Well since no one has answered, I guess I could put in a few suggestions. Now, mind you, I've never been to any of the cities, listed.

That being said, I would say for New York, just walk around and I'm sure there's a lot of stuff you can do. Statue of Liberty, Coney Island, Central Park, etc...

Paris, probably go to the Eiffel Tower. I probably spelled that wrong. Go to some resturants and enjoy their food. I would say this about any foriegn country. Enjoy their subtle differences in food.

Or just Google up a few things. I'm sure there are some tourist sites out there that would help quite a bit as well. Maybe more people will respond. Either way, have fun!

Ryadic on
    steam_sig.png
  • Options
    Jake!Jake! Registered User regular
    edited July 2008
    If you're wanting to do tourist things, just buy a guide book, lonely planet is probably the best bet there.

If you want to do things off the beaten track then I'd go to couchsurfing.com, make a profile, and find someone to meet up with when you get there who can tell you what's cool.

Jake! on
  • Options
    ElrosstElrosst Registered User regular