Options

The Official Cosplay (and Cool Gear) Thread <3

• Options
    VThornheartVThornheart Registered User regular
    edited August 2008
    Yes! If you could actually act out a V monologue, I think I would have to ask for your autograph. =)

VThornheart on
    3DS Friend Code: 1950-8938-9095
  • Options
    S2000GanS2000Gan Spartan-Rogue Class, Red Squad Bellevue, WARegistered User regular
    edited August 2008
    Oh, I know the Evey Introductory speech, my problem is I'm not much of a cosplayer (this would be my first time), so I'm not experienced at being able to be in character all the time. :(

S2000Gan on
    hnx2ZrU.jpg6jYGFlE.png
  • Options
    edited August 2008
    I don't know exactly how cosplay works, but I don't think you have to necessarily always be in character (like an actor). For most people that I've seen cosplay, simply dressing the part is enough. But if you're willing to act out bits, that's awesome too =) But don't feel obligated to roleplay as the character though, especially if it'd make it more of a hassle than it's worth.

VThornheart on
  • Options
    S2000GanS2000Gan Spartan-Rogue Class, Red Squad Bellevue, WARegistered User regular
    edited August 2008
    Well I know some really good cosplayers who do it all the time can spend a whole day being in character, meaning everything they say, is said in a way that fits the character.

Now If only I could memorize this, if you don't want to read it don't. Someone has told me how to do spoiler tags, thanks