As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

SOLVED!

SakebombSakebomb Registered User regular
edited November 2008 in Help / Advice Forum
I work as a full-time National Guardsman. My boss is releasing people from the office at 3:30 if they havent voted yet, he says he's going to run a query to make sure they actually used the extra time to go vote. He says he has "connections"

Personally I think he's full of shit. What does the forum think?

Sakebomb on

• Options
    RendRend Registered User regular
    edited November 2008
    Scare tactics! But actually use the time to vote, because voting is good for the soul.

Rend on
  • Options
    stratslingerstratslinger Registered User regular
    edited November 2008
    Seconded - voting is anonymous and impossible to "query." Also, it's very very important - do it now!!! Depending on your polling place, it may not even take much time. I was in and out of the polls in under 10 minutes this morning. Maybe under 5.

stratslinger on
  • Options
    edited November 2008
    I took advantage of early voting myself.
    I just thought what he said was in very poor taste.

Sakebomb on
  • Options
    RUNN1NGMANRUNN1NGMAN Registered User regular
    edited November 2008
    Who you voted for is anonymous. However, whether you voted or not is public record. Anyone can go to a town/city/county records office and ask for a list of every person who cast a ballot in a given election, and I'm sure that if you had a specific person you were interested in, you could find out which elections they cast ballots in. Also, if you vote in a primary election, and therefore have to vote on one party's ballot or another, anyone can find out what party you are voting for.

RUNN1NGMAN on
  • Options
    SeptusSeptus Registered User regular