As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

Comics and cards

FloofyFloofy Registered User regular
edited January 2009 in Artist's Corner
Okay, so I'm highly nervous posting this, because I know there's issues with it. I'm a student on an illustration degree and I'm trying to make narrative art my speciality. I had to finish the last two pages in one day and I'm pretty sure it shows. However, I'd really appreciate some criticism, this is my first comic more than 2 pages long, and whilst it's taught me a lot, it's shown me a lot of my weaknesses at the same time. What I really want to know off you guys is:

a.Does the storytelling work?
b.if I printed this into a little 6-page mini book and sold it for $2 (£1) would you buy it?
c.what, overall are my weakest points right now?

page1.jpgpage2.jpg

page3.jpgpage4.jpg

page5.jpgpage6.jpg

Floofy on

• Options
    MustangMustang Arbiter of Unpopular Opinions Registered User regular
    edited November 2008
    I'm a little confused as what you're trying to say here? Is it a commentary on the delusiveness of upper class protocol, the facade of beauty, the fragility of social standing?

I like the art, the crazyness of the final page really sells what 5 pages couldn't.

Mustang on
  • Options
    JohnTWMJohnTWM Registered User regular
    edited November 2008