As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

Looking for a good computer monitor

DeMoNDeMoN twitch.tv/toxic_cizzleRegistered User regular
edited February 2009 in Help / Advice Forum
So I'm an artist and also and avid gamer, and I'm looking for a new monitor.

It has to be a decent sized widescreen monitor.

Any suggestions?

Steam id : Toxic Cizzle
*TyCart*_banner.jpg
DeMoN on

• Options
    ThanatosThanatos Registered User regular
    edited January 2009
    Acer makes good widescreen monitors for cheap.

Thanatos on
  • Options
    proXimityproXimity Registered User regular
    edited January 2009
    The Envision G2219w1 is Maximum PC's top rated budget moniter, 22" for under $300.

Samsung also makes pretty good LCDs

proXimity on
    camo_sig2.png
  • Options
    TamTam Registered User regular
    edited January 2009
    Depending on what kind of artist you are, you might want a CRT. If you need high contrast ratio, color clarity and depth, and for colors to not change depending on viewing angle, CRT is preferable. This is generally if you're a graphic designer. Sony's GDM line is good.

Now, if the work you are doing is not, or need not be, that sensitive, go for an LCD, obviously. I found a 22 inch Acer for $165:

http://www.antaresdigital.com/customer/product.php?productid=16780&cat=359&page=1

Tam on
  • Options
    BrotherVoodooBrotherVoodoo Registered User regular
    edited February 2009
    I like NewEgg. They have 22 inch acers for a little over 150 I think.

BrotherVoodoo on
    13669_988031669590_13908669_57296127_2429910_n.jpg
  • Options
    SpoitSpoit *twitch twitch* Registered User regular
    edited February 2009
    But really, it depends a lot on the price range you are looking at

Spoit on
    steam_sig.png
  • Options