As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

Pimp my profile! (Dating thread - Updated 04/02)

JeanJean Heartbroken papa bearGatineau, QuébecRegistered User regular
edited April 2009 in Help / Advice Forum
To make things short, I recently broke up with my GF so I'm back into the ''dating game'' so to speak.

I dont know if it's worth the effort, but I figured why not try dating sites?

My OKCupid Profile

It's my first time using such services so I'd welcome any adivce on how to improve my profile.

"You won't destroy us, You won't destroy our democracy. We are a small but proud nation. No one can bomb us to silence. No one can scare us from being Norway. This evening and tonight, we'll take care of each other. That's what we do best when attacked'' - Jens Stoltenberg
Jean on

• Options
    W2W2 Registered User regular
    edited March 2009
    The one thing that jumped out at me that I think needs to be changed is your "I spend a lot of time thinking about" section.
    '' Have I done the right thing? ''
    '' How can I avoid repeating this mistake? ''

I were a girl that would put me right off.

W2 on
  • Options
    Nexus ZeroNexus Zero Registered User regular
    edited March 2009
    First things first, in order to save everyone time : Please do not message me if you do not live in the Ottawa-Gatineau area. I am not interested in a long distance relationship.

Presumptuous. I get most messages from girls on a different continent and it's annoying when they're hot, but I wouldn't risk putting London girls off with a message like this.

Summary's too long and overall it comes off as business-like. I don't know if you have a sense of humour but it isn't coming across if you do.