As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

Help me do the right thing.

WalterWalter Registered User regular
edited May 2009 in Help / Advice Forum
I have been dating my girl for about 2 months now. Things have been okay, but I never really fell for her. I don't enjoy when she calls, she works two jobs so I see her about once a week, and I can tell she is a sucker for drama. She is sweet and I hoped it would work out, however I know it won't.

Enter the new girl. I went out to dinner yesterday night with a girl from work. She is real into me and we hit it off. The conversation was great, I don't remember having such an easy time talking to someone since my last relationship years ago. She is great and I definitely want to pursue this.

I'm not good with break ups but I recognize that this is a necessary evil. I need outside encouragement to go through with this. I want to end it so that I don't do something I regret - like physically cheat on my current girl. That's not fair to her and I don't want to be that type of person.

t;dr - Encourage me to break up with a girl I'm not that into so I don't end up cheating on her.

Walter on

• Options
    DeciusDecius I'm old! I'm fat! I'M BLUE!Registered User regular
    edited May 2009
    Walter wrote: »
    break up with a girl I'm not that into so I don't end up cheating on her.

Really those should be the only two reasons you need. Breaking up hurts for both parties in the short term, but in the long run it's for the better.

Decius on
    camo_sig2.png
    I never finish anyth
  • Options
    Kate of LokysKate of Lokys Registered User regular
    edited May 2009