As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

SF digital art and whatnot

stinkyfingersstinkyfingers Registered User regular
edited October 2010 in Artist's Corner
Hi, im an artist looking to become good enough to become professional. I was reffered to this site by a freind because of the amount on CC you get compared to other sites. Right now im just trying to saharpen my skills in general. Any feed back wuld be apreciated. thanks.

heres a recent one.

ironwarunflatcontrast-1.jpg
not ironman, man. I took libertys with the design.

I dunno. 30+ hours of photoshop, man i love texture spam.

stinkyfingers on

• Options
    MaximasXXZMaximasXXZ Registered User regular
    edited August 2010
    It looks very good as a whole image, but it's very difficult to tell your skill based on an image like this. The Ironman figure itself looks very good, with some questionable things going on in the torso in terms of structure and overall finesse. Photoshop can do wonders, but generally I personally find the use of smearing tools and so forth to be annoying (which you've gone ahead and done all over the ground).

Overall though, it's a solid image. I think posting more work would be great, possibly less stylized?

MaximasXXZ on
    zombiegirl8ki.gif
    TL_Sigblock.jpg
    PSN: MaximasXXZ XBOX Live: SneakyMcSnipe
  • Options
    NibCromNibCrom Registered User regular
    edited August 2010