As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

D's Art Warehouse NSFW

DversedDversed Registered User regular
edited March 2011 in Artist's Corner
Hello,

I've been posting in the resolutions thread, and want some feedback for some of the Digital paintings I've done so I made a thread.

I'm pretty new to painting with a tablet. And I'm kinda lost. If anybody can point me in the right direction on how to approach this I'd be super grateful.

To give you a reference of where I'm at, here is what I have so far.
These first 3 are me just messing around.
doodle41.jpg
doodle42.jpg
doodle43.jpg

These next few I put some time into. Trying to show the planes of the figure.
figweek41.jpg
dudeib.jpg

And these last 2 I tried to loosen up a bit but ultimately I kinda consider them failures as I can't really find what to do next to tighten them up.
crapface.jpg
guyw.jpg

I'm done with these pictures but I will post more studies. For now, I think I'm just gonna copy some of my favorite painters and see what happens.

Any feedback and pointers people are willing to share I would Greatly appreciate.

Dversed on

• Options
    RankenphileRankenphile Passersby were amazed by the unusually large amounts of blood.Registered User, Moderator mod
    edited February 2011
    Keep an eye on your proportions. I see a lot of huge heads and tiny legs.

Rankenphile on
    8406wWN.png
  • Options
    edited March 2011
    Thanks Rankenphile.
    At first I thought you were making fun of me. I'm like "well yeah, there cartoons" but I Do see it in the more realistic drawings. lol

So, I haven't posted as much as I wanted because school just started, but I'm starting to manage my time better.