As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

Work for Critique [NSFW - life drawing]

sketchsevensketchseven Registered User regular
Having another go at posting work. I'm an animator (or rather an animator-to-be, as I'm still looking for regular work as an animator). So my goals with my artwork at the moment are really to improve my drawing skills (both line and tone work), and to move forward .

With this thread I'm looking to work on my drawing skills, so as much critique and feedback that I can get from you all would be fantastic.

And with all that said, here are some sketches from a life drawing class I took last year (pencil and graphite stick on paper). All are done from the same life model.

life_draw_001.jpg

life_draw_002.jpg

life_draw_003.jpg

life_draw_004.jpg

life_draw_005.jpg

life_draw_006.jpg

life_draw_007.jpg

life_draw_008.jpg

(Some very brief levels adjustments in PS to bump the contrast up a little bit - I had no way to scan the images so I had to go with photos.)

• Options
    ninjaininjai Registered User regular
    edited March 2013
    For foreshortening it helps to think of the figure as a box in perspective. If that is the case all the parallel lines across the box will be parallel even as they get farther away.

This perspective isn't perfect, I did it was the line tool in ms paint, but you get the picture
    lifedraw005.jpg