As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

[TRENCHES] Thursday, April 23, 2015 - Not A Big Deal

GethGeth LegionPerseus VeilRegistered User, Moderator, Penny Arcade Staff, Vanilla Staff vanilla
edited April 2015 in The Penny Arcade Hub
Not A Big Deal

Not A Big Deal
http://trenchescomic.com/comic/post/not-a-big-deal

Wait, You Work Here?

Anonymous

Right after I graduated high school, I got a job working at the GameStop by my house. As a young, naive 17 year old this was a dream come true. I’d been in and out of the store pretty frequently before working there, and the manager always seemed to know who I was, which I thought was part of the reason he hired me. Who better than a loyal customer?

I quickly took advantage of the store’s game check out policy, where you could borrow a game for four days, like checking out a library book. When it came time to return the game, no more than three weeks after getting hired, I walked in and handed the manager the game. He took it from me, and asked “Why are you returning it?” Confused, I replied, “It’s been four days?” He then paused a beat, looked at me and said “Oh, do you work here?” This is the same guy who had just interviewed and hired me less than a month before.