Options

Hatch Green [chat]

• Options
    zepherinzepherin Russian warship, go fuck yourself Registered User regular
    Tav wrote: »
    yo, people involved in hiring and stuff

i am updating my cv

i graduated last September and have a year of post college work experience (June - June)

should I still list extra curricular stuff I did in college which involved being responsible?

i was a society treasurer and senior member which involved like, running three events a week and being in charge of several thousand euro of college money and stuff

i feel like that is important enough to be all "this is me in a voluntary position of responsibility outside of the job" rather than "this was me dicking around in college" but idk
    Real estate is golden on resumes. With 1 year of experience and a degree, you should be able to put pure work and school things on there without having to "cram" or "stretch." However if after your experience, education and formatting, you still have real estate open, adding the other items does not hurt, but it is a lower priority than your work history. If you redact your PII I'll take a look for you and make suggestions.

My resume is amazing, even when I don't get the job I routinely hear man your resume is amazing/impressive/well done. Also I occasionally hire people.

• Options
    AbdhyiusAbdhyius Registered User regular
    edited June 2015
    Today's news:

Half of the midwives in sweden have reported hearing damage, from screaming women in labour

A bronze thief got chased by an angry worker in a ten ton forklift

Armed police deployed in Fredrikstad to ask a man shooting from a rooftop what he was doing. He was shooting pigeons. Police did not approve of him just starting to blast away from a downtown rooftop.

At Fonna alpine senter, they had to work a bit to actually find Fonna alpine senter when they got to work.

11391546_855850364482589_1530205300637366844_n.jpg?updated=040620151059
    "Found some!"