As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/

Relating to Tycho's post today- Webcomic

eric3deeeric3dee Registered User regular
edited September 2008 in Artist's Corner
Ok- so I'm a long time avid PA reader, but this is my first time on the forums-- only because after reading Tycho's post today about Guitar Praise, I had to share my own Webcomic relating to this very topic. Its a little over a month old now- and oddly enough was done before the whole RockBand N64 mishap:

2008-07-25_crossRawk.jpg

actual link is here:
http://boodachitaville.com/?p=58

I'll apologize in advance to the slight similarities between Boodachitaville's Eric and PA's Gabe.. but, heck, PA just has that big of an influence on me ;)

eric3dee on

• FallingmanFallingman Registered User regular
    edited August 2008
    *post removed*

Whoa wrong board... Where am I?

Fallingman on
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
  • EdmanEdman Registered User regular
    edited August 2008
    I always go into a webcomic expecting it to suck, but I got a few chuckles after reading some of your archives, especially the shofar bit (although you used an odd alternate spelling for it).

As far as critique on this one: I'd say the whole thing would have more punch if you just dropped the second panel. The jokes in there are kinda' weak, but they could be worked into a funny second strip on the topic.

Edman on
  • eric3deeeric3dee Registered User regular
    edited August 2008
    edmangoodrich-- I do agree with you about the second panel... but I think many of the evangelicals round here (I'm in the center of the Bible Belt) seem to really laugh at those jokes- but I do agree they seem a bit shoehorned in. I live and learn ;)

eric3dee on
  • ShiboeShiboe Registered User regular
    edited August 2008