Options

DRAGON AGE: KUSU GETS LAID

• Options
    HunterHunter Chemist with a heart of Au Registered User regular
    edited March 2010
    Langly wrote: »
    Hunter wrote: »
    I don't want to alarm anyone, but I started playing from my saved character wearing my Warden's Keep armor and all decked out in cool shit and I began the game nude.

Luckily I had a wizard robe, some random helmet, a pair of leather gloves and boots, and some battle axe in my pack. My guy looked like a clown for the opening section.

Still, the expansion is good so far.

none of the dlc armor except return to ostagar's stuff transfers over.

However, I am pretty sure there is a mod out now that gives it all back.

Oh, it wasn't just armor.

All the stuff I had in my save chest gone too. I'm going to have to quick finish the game holding some items that I want to carry over if that patch isn't ready.

On the plus side, there's 2 levels higher of armor and weapon materials past dragon bone, so it's not like the stuff is that precious. Some of the rings, pendants, and belts might be though. That's what I want to check out.

Hunter on
  • Options
    HunterHunter Chemist with a heart of Au Registered User regular
    edited March 2010
    risumon wrote: »
    Rane, steam has the deluxe for $43 and the regular for $33. The deluxe is almost worth it because you get 2 of the DLC which you would have to buy and I think they are more then $10 anyways.

So anyways, bought this game yesterday on the steam sale, started playing and have a level 2 mage. The game makes me nervous I am going to fuck up my stat and skill allocations. I liked ME having a suggested upgrade, where I could do that to see what the computer thought and then undo it if I wanted something different. Would reading the manual actually help at all? I usually don't bother with digital download stuff unless I am feeling really lost.