As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

PAX East 2011 Information and FAQ Thread (QUESTIONS GO HERE!)

• Options
    KolathKolath Registered User regular
    edited January 2011
    Ah, searching fail on my part. Thanks!

Kolath on
  • Options
    TweekinatorTweekinator Registered User regular
    edited January 2011
    Another PAX noob here, I've noticed a lot of DS stuff beiing talked about. Would it be advisable for someone who does not own a DS to purchase one from PAX?

Tweekinator on
  • Options
    whypick1whypick1 PAX [E] Info Booth Manager ~2' from an LCDRegistered User regular
    edited January 2011
    Are you asking if you should buy one for PAX or buy one at PAX?

If it's the former, I wouldn't call it necessary. If you were thinking about it already, this might serve as a good excuse, but I wouldn't get one just for PAX.

If it's the latter, then no, mainly because you won't be able to buy one at PAX itself.

whypick1 on
    Is it PAX <insert nearest future PAX here> yet?
  • Options
    HeleorHeleor SeattleRegistered User regular
    edited January 2011
    Another PAX noob here, I've noticed a lot of DS stuff beiing talked about. Would it be advisable for someone who does not own a DS to purchase one from PAX?

Wait until the 19th, when the US launch date for the 3DS will be announced. :)

Heleor on
  • Options
    WingedillidanWingedillidan Registered User regular
    edited January 2011
    Heleor wrote: »
    Wait until the 19th, when the US launch date for the 3DS will be announced. :)

*You buy the DS*

2 days later...

"THE 3DS HIT THE SHELVES TODAY!!!!"

Mother F-er....

Similar account....

*You buy a Steam game*

1 day layer...

"THE GAME YOU JUST BOUGHT IS NOW ON SALE :D"

Wingedillidan on
    (╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻
  • Options