As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

[FFXIV:ARR] Old 2.15 Patch thread.

• Options
    ironzergironzerg Registered User regular
    People just need to treat people like people.

"Hey, I'm totally new to this dungeon. Definitely looking for advice."
    "Guys, I'm just grinding out some stones. Mind if we speed run this?"
    "Trying to get some equipment for my alt job. I know the fights, but I'm know I'm a bit undergeared."
    "Mind if I watch the cutscenes? If you guys think you can push on for a few groups while I do, that's cool."

Just communicate, that's all. If you take 30 seconds to talk about something, you could save yourself a huge headache down the road.

And honestly, if you're looking for a very specific play style, then don't use the Duty Finder. Put together a group the old fashioned way. If you want to do all-out speedruns, ask around and get a group together. Or take your chances with the Duty Finder. But don't shit a goose when you find out you've been randomly grouped with fresh 50's.

If you want to go into a HM with a totally geared group, make friends, join an FC or otherwise build it yourself. But don't be a total ass about coming into a random group and getting random results. That's what happens.

It's part of the 'joys' of MMOs. They are, by design, social games. If you want to maximize the opportunities, you have to be social. You can't just expect to push a button and then have the game magically deliver your perfect game experience.

• Options
    am0nam0n Registered User regular
    Astale wrote: »
    Adding in salons where you can customize things in game like hair and face paint. I realize that'll sound stupid to many people,

Stupid? Neva! Must change my hair color on a weekly basis to match my gear!

• Options