As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

The [Final Fantasy] Seven Remake is in the wild. Beware spoilers!

• Options
    CruorCruor Registered User regular
    Yeah, I LOVE long JRPGs. But I have two kids (3 and 1) and a full time job, so they often don't get played as much as I want. It took me almost a year to beat FF7. I'm just starting out a play-through of FF9. I have WoFF:Maxima on my Switch after that's done. I'm sure glad I'm very patient when it comes to gaming, because at this rate I'll get to DQ11 in 2025. Good thing I have no intention of playing FF7R until all of the parts are out, and both kids will probably be moved out at that point and I'll have way more free time!

• Options
    SynthesisSynthesis Honda Today! Registered User regular
    I made this comment on the Nintendo Switch thread but man as an adult wanting to do more with my life, long RPGs are just not in the cards right now. Yes, I know I still keep plugging away at FFXIV but it's a different experience from a huge 50+ hour rpg. I can just drop in, do a 30 minute dungeon and feel like I accomplished something. Compare that to say DQXI; in 30 minutes I think I barely reached the first dungeon.

So...if FF7R is say a 15 hour or 20 hour game? I'm fine with that.

That's particularly symptomatic of Dragon Quest. At least in XV, it's possible to play for 30 minutes at a time. That's more than half of how I played it, which is probably why I haven't finished yet, among other reasons.

• Options
    LucascraftLucascraft Registered User regular