As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

Stilettos and Shadows (and other tabletop games)

• Options
    DJ EebsDJ Eebs Moderator, Administrator admin
    I picked up some potentially neat stuff at PAX this weekend, still looking to dog into them. Picked up Dread and a copy of the One Ring, as well as a copy of the board game Fog of Love. All of those are games I've had some knowledge of going in, an bd had been meaning to check out.

New stuff (to me): I don't fully remember the name, and it's in the luggage compartment, but I picked an rpg about losing and changing language. The premise was really interesting and I want to dig into how it works.

Mutants in the Now: a revamp of the old Ninja Turtles system where you randomly generate a mutant. Was very cheap, and sometimes I just wanna roll on some tables

Legacy: Life Among the Ruins: a pbta game where you control both a "family" and an individual member of that family in a post apocalypse. Over time, you're meant to rebuild the world and play through generations, swapping out characters and redrawing the map. It seems really neat and there's a lot of fun ideas in there.

Anyways, who knows if I'll get to play them, but there's a lot to dig into either way

• Options
    Hexmage-PAHexmage-PA Registered User regular
    edited April 2022
    Last Saturday night I ran the final battle of my Underdark campaign I began in August 2020. The 15th-level party, made up of a dwarf bard/cleric, shadar-kai monk, kenku rogue, and dragonborn sorcerer, faced off first with Doresain (after defeating much of his ghoul nobility) and then with an only slightly weakened aspect of Orcus.