As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

Jobs

• Options
    QuidQuid Definitely not a banana Registered User regular
    edited January 2008
    mcdermott wrote: »
    Basically, there's a 90% chance that I'll wind up finishing my career in the military, the only real question is which branch and in what capacity.
    Navy officer = Fucking cakewalk.

Quid on
  • Options
    VeegeezeeVeegeezee Registered User regular
    edited January 2008
    I'm a grad student in engineering, finishing up probably sometime this summer with a masters. I have no fucking clue what to do after that, maybe take the fall off and do a bike tour of the west coast or something, but for the long run I'm looking into firms in the Washington area. Whatever, it'll all work out in the end.

They tell you to research a topic you find really really interesting, lest you drive yourself to an early senility. I was dumb enough not to heed that advice and I've been paying the price for about a year. But the reward is, I get to have a paper published alongside stuff from some kinda prestigious eggheads, with whom I get to rub elbows at a conference this spring.

I'm still not really sure whether it balances out or not.

Veegeezee on
  • Options
    flamebroiledchickenflamebroiledchicken Registered User regular
    edited January 2008
    I'm a part time office bitch at the continuing ed/MFA writing department at my university. I get paid 12 bucks an hour to basically surf the internet and do my homework, and occasionally make a photocopy or something. Life is good right now, but the future terrifies me and my liberal arts degree.

flamebroiledchicken on
    y59kydgzuja4.png
  • Options
    mullymully Registered User regular
    edited January 2008