Options

Quick question about PMs

JavenJaven Registered User regular
Simply put, if I send a PM to someone who is offline, and delete it before they log on again, does it delete the PM from their inbox?

Javen on

Posts

  • Options
    SmasherSmasher Starting to get dizzy Registered User regular
    edited April 2008
    I'm pretty sure the answer is no. Interestingly, it actually would do that before we switched from phpbb to vBulletin a year or so ago.

    Smasher on
  • Options
    JavenJaven Registered User regular
    edited April 2008
    I thought I remembered that being the case, that's why I asked.

    Javen on
  • Options
    DrezDrez Registered User regular
    edited April 2008
    No, I asked this exact question months ago. The PM you have in your sent box is a copy, like a receipt. Once you hit "submit" it's sent. So you can never take your love letters back, Javen, I'm sorry.

    Drez on
    Switch: SW-7690-2320-9238Steam/PSN/Xbox: Drezdar
  • Options
    Unearthly StewUnearthly Stew Registered User regular
    edited April 2008
    Yeah, Drez is going to keep those until the day he dies.

    Unearthly Stew on
  • Options
    DrezDrez Registered User regular
    edited April 2008
    They're in XML format on my desktop already, but I'm keeping them in my inbox for good measure.

    Drez on
    Switch: SW-7690-2320-9238Steam/PSN/Xbox: Drezdar
Sign In or Register to comment.