As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

[EAST] PAX East 2013 Fitness Group!

• Options
    redfield85redfield85 Registered User regular
    NHL 13 came out today. All health bets are off for today. :-X

8lb medicine ball came from Amazon today. Woo. Tomorrow should be my 15lb weights and agility ladder.

bYf6vNQ.png
    Tumblr | Twitter | Twitch | Pinny Arcade Lanyard
    [3DS] 3394-3901-4002 | [Xbox/Steam] Redfield85
  • Options
    KratzALotKratzALot Registered User regular
    Hello everyone! I'm new to the thread.

When I finally decided to begin my healthier living, I was a at 320 (6'4"), but I've already gotten it down to 270. I admit, I've fallen off on the exercise past couple weeks, but I'm back, and want stop until I'm at least 230!

I'm also looking to be able to run 5 miles in under 30 minutes. I'm looking to get this done before year's end, no more slacking off!

The Great Whale War of Civ 5

Never Forget!
  • Options
    ChorazinChorazin Lancaster, PARegistered User regular
    Welcome to the club Kratz! I'm a big proponent of walking before you run, especially for big folks because running can actually do more harm than good when you're obese. Just be careful and don't try to rush things.

Anyways, I had a small loss over the weekend of .04 lbs, but I had a BUNCH come off today so I'l really hopeful it'll stay off until my Sunday (my weight recording day) so I can officially say I've lost over 100 pounds. :)

Twitter//@chorazin
    Google+//http://gplus.to/chorazin
    FitBit//Profile
    3DS Friend Code: 3823 8527 9997
    Wii U NNID Chorazin
  • Options
    DirewolfDirewolf Boston, MARegistered User regular
    @KratzALot welcome! Hope you find this forum helpful!

5I7JEDi.png
  • Options
    ishtraishtra Long IslandRegistered User regular