Options

[XCOM] XCOM 2.5 is XCOPS

• Options
    DracomicronDracomicron Registered User regular
    navgoose wrote: »
    I am new to XCOM 2, playing first run now and just cheesed my first mission. Stray fire and an enemy sectopod blew up the building the evac area was on. So Bradford took pity on me and put new evac point right in the middle of my entire team! 80% like 4 of 14 enemies killed no wounded and random VIP saved. Maybe took 4 turns?

Sometimes Central gives you a gift. Don't ask questions; just take it. My Reaper claymored an evac zone roof with enemies on it and Firebrand picked us up down by the river where we were settled in to murder the assassin.

• Options
    CoinageCoinage Heaviside LayerRegistered User regular
    I thought it would be fun to go back and try an EW Classic Ironman attempt because I never did it before, and Operation Portent is FUCKING BULLSHIT that killed everyone and made me have to restart. Now I'm just going to turn off Operation Progeny because I'm pretty sure that's literally impossible without all of the RNG going your way. There is physically not enough time to get the upgrades to survive 15 Thin Men critting you through full cover from high ground.

• Options
    Coinage wrote: »
    I thought it would be fun to go back and try an EW Classic Ironman attempt because I never did it before, and Operation Portent is FUCKING BULLSHIT that killed everyone and made me have to restart. Now I'm just going to turn off Operation Progeny because I'm pretty sure that's literally impossible without all of the RNG going your way. There is physically not enough time to get the upgrades to survive 15 Thin Men critting you through full cover from high ground.

What are you talking abou-

*convulsions on the floor as memories flood back*

• Options
    DragkoniasDragkonias That Guy Who Does Stuff You Know, There. Registered User regular