As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

New to PAX? Read this first and ask questions here

• Options
    steve-o99steve-o99 Registered User regular
    edited February 2008
    So, I'm new to PAX, but this thread isn't really helping much.
    See, I live in Seattle, which in this situation seems to be teh lame, because if i just drive to the con and drive home, I'm gonna miss everything but the con itself. So my question is if your not traveling in a group (or at all) how to make sure you don't miss out on parties, movie raids, and just the generally fun stuff. As it seems to me, PAX isn't so much about the con as it is everything else

Edit: If it helps me seem less lame to would be party-inviters, I'll be rockin' as Travis Touchdown

steve-o99 on
    Max sig size 500x80px <3 Moe
    modernguilt-tag-330x150.jpg
    The_Scarab wrote:
    seriously im worried. these are truly the end of days. duke nukem forever is coming out, and the best nintendo ds game on the horizon is a sonic the hedgehog rpg by bioware.
    Brawl: 4983-4625-3928
  • Options
    Moe FwackyMoe Fwacky Right Here, Right Now Drives a BuickModerator mod
    edited February 2008
    Well, let me start of by saying that PAX itself is hells of fun, but we do tend to find other ways to maximize the experience. If you really don't want to miss out, you could take a cab downtown and back home. This way you can partake in the late-night drinking (and also not have to pay for parking) along with the other community-based events. Or, if you felt like incurring the expense, you could get a room downtown.

Moe Fwacky on
    E6LkoFK.png

• Options
    ShineyBlueShoesShineyBlueShoes Registered User regular
    edited February 2008
    Qs23 wrote: »
    ashridah wrote: »