Options

Access Hollywood presents: The [2016 Presidential Election] Shitshow Spectacular!

• Options
    DarlanDarlan Registered User regular
    edited October 2016
    Orca wrote: »
    Darlan wrote: »
    OptimusZed wrote: »
    That's pretty much ballgame then.

All that's left is the incoherent shouting.
    And in 8 years more and more people will begin to understand the implications of tech like self driving cars (automated farming, retail, customer service, etc.) and the Republican stance of "bootstraps, illegals taking yer jobs, and tax cuts for the rich" will carry less and less weight.

This is the beginning of the end for that nasty, nasty party. Wooooooo!

I don't see how that's true. Automation is driving people out of their jobs.

I'm a programmer. Automation is what programmers do. I don't see the process slowing down, and I don't have an answer. But the Republican party will welcome with open arms all those people angry about the loss of their jobs. The Democrats have been less effective at it, despite their history with labor unions.

Don't make the mistake of thinking this is over.
    What will the Rs do in response, stand against automation and AI development? And piss off their corporate overlords enjoying all of that cheap labor? They'll have to pick between the angry poor mobs and the monied parts of their party, and they need both to win.

Meanwhile, the Ds will advertise expanded wefare/saftey nets/UBI/etc. And win.

Darlan on
  • Options
    HandgimpHandgimp R+L=J Family PhotoRegistered User regular
    Gator wrote: »
    Handgimp wrote: »
    Ted Cruz Speaks:

"But why didn't they release it sooner? Like, during the primary?"

While I loathe Ted Cruz, he is not exactly wrong here

NBC aided and abetted a fascist sexual predator

Thankfully an irate staffer leaked it to Fahrenthold, who was more than happy to strengthen his claim to the Pulitzer.

PwH4Ipj.jpg
  • Options
    schussschuss Registered User regular