Options

[PC Build Thread] NVIDIA can't stop releasing GPUs like Oprah can't stop releasing bees

• Options
    KarlKarl Registered User regular
    So what you guys are saying is that I should upgrade to 1080Ti and go from 6700k to 7700k?

Thanks, build thread!

Would there be a noticeable improvement if you did that?

I'm a pc build novice so I'm genuinely asking.

I've eye'd up a I5 7600K because that seems like the best bang for buck processor?

• Options
    MugsleyMugsley DelawareRegistered User regular
    emp123 wrote: »
    Mace1370 wrote: »
    So I guess HDR monitors aren't available yet? Do we have any idea when they might be coming?

I have my eyes set on a 1080 ti when the EVGA one comes out and would like a 4k HDR monitor with g-sync to pair with it.

Sounds like you're looking for the Asus PG27UQ which is pending a price and a release date...

That thing is going to be nearly as expensive as a 1080 Ti.

• Options
    Santa ClaustrophobiaSanta Claustrophobia Ho Ho Ho Disconnecting from Xbox LIVERegistered User regular
    Karl wrote: »
    So what you guys are saying is that I should upgrade to 1080Ti and go from 6700k to 7700k?

Thanks, build thread!

Would there be a noticeable improvement if you did that?

I'm a pc build novice so I'm genuinely asking.

I've eye'd up a I5 7600K because that seems like the best bang for buck processor?

Only the GPU. I'm currently running GTX 9800+ because I can't be arsed to get a DisplayPort cable. I'm just joking about the CPU. There is no need or desire to upgrade at this time.

• Options
    CormacCormac Registered User regular
    Mugsley wrote: »
    So I guess HDR monitors aren't available yet? Do we have any idea when they might be coming?

I have my eyes set on a 1080 ti when the EVGA one comes out and would like a 4k HDR monitor with g-sync to pair with it.

Sounds like you're looking for the Asus PG27UQ which is pending a price and a release date...