As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

The Legend of Zelda Thread: Wind Waker HD (Fall 2013) and New Zelda!

1939495969799»

• Options
    Darth_MogsDarth_Mogs Registered User regular
    Are the dungeons different in Seasons in Ages? Or, rather, what in particular -is- different between the two games? I've only ever played Seasons, I bought both on sale and I started playing Seasons again because it's the thing I know and I never got a chance to link to Ages in the olden days. But I'm getting a little frustrated with the game because of some of the dungeons and the "Switch your items every five seconds" mechanic. I understand Ages can't fix the latter, but if there's different -things- in it, then that would be cool.

Kupowered - It's my Blog!
  • Options
    CSStheGr8CSStheGr8 Registered User regular
    Different land mass, different dungeons, some different items. Pretty much they're separate games except you can get codes to then use in the other game to get some upgrades or special weapons. Beating them both gives access to the actual final boss, which can be done in either game, and doesn't matter which you play first. It's not just a simple mirroring of dungeons like the GC/Wii version of Twilight Princess or minor changes like Pokemon games.

3DS FC: 2363-6921-5075
  • Options
    chiasaur11chiasaur11 Never doubt a raccoon. Do you think it's trademarked?Registered User regular
    I really liked the items in seasons better, for whatever that's worth.

The slingshot's replacement in ages is more fun, but the magnet gloves, cape, and magic boomerang were fun to play around with, while the cane and the switch hook had less utility. As for the power glove?

It's so bad is a sufficient description, as long as we're using bad in the negative sense.

• Options