As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

[iPhone/iPod/iPad] Thread - When this thread started phones had headphone jacks

• Options
    Big DookieBig Dookie Smells great! Houston, TXRegistered User regular
    One thing to note, some cases could potentially affect the wireless charging ability of the 8/8+. I think it needs to be less than like 3 mm and also not have any metal on the back (interferes with the magnetic induction needed to charge wirelessly). So just keep that in mind when looking at cases.

I ended up getting an Otter Symmetry case, since it has good protection in a minimal profile. It supposedly works with wireless charging, but I haven’t tried it personally yet.

As for the phone itself, I love the 8. I’ve been rocking a 6+ for three years now, and I’m actually really enjoying going back to the smaller profile. It’s also snappy as shit. I forgot what it’s like having a fast phone. The iPhone 6+ was always just a bit slow even from the beginning, and it has only gotten worse over the years. The iPhone 8 just feels blazing fast to me in comparison, which is really all I cared about for this upgrade cycle. So I’m happy.

Steam | Twitch
    Oculus: TheBigDookie | XBL: Dook | NNID: BigDookie
  • Options
    Descendant XDescendant X Skyrim is my god now. Outpost 31Registered User regular
    I had purchased a plastic Otterbox-style case, but I hated it. It was cheap-looking and added too much bulk to the phone. So I returned it and picked up an official Apple leather case. It was definitely the right choice.

Garry: I know you gentlemen have been through a lot, but when you find the time I'd rather not spend the rest of the winter TIED TO THIS FUCKING COUCH!
  • Options
    UselesswarriorUselesswarrior Registered User regular