Options

[Hearthstone] THREAD IS DEAD. POST IN THE NEW ONE!

• Options
    fedaykin666fedaykin666 Registered User regular
    It should be emphasised that you can make decks competitive at the highest level with nothing more than a few rares in addition to the basic cards, if you like playing aggro style. Control will be less strong, but mage for instance has pretty powerful basic cards and I started playing control priest happily enough with very little cards. Mind control is slow and risky against aggro but incredibly strong against other control decks.

• Options
    The Escape GoatThe Escape Goat incorrigible ruminant they/themRegistered User regular
    The control part of control priest is actually quite cheap. The shadow words and mind control are basic, for example, and those are the biggest staples. The issue is priest doesn't really have strong in-class win conditions, so usually has to resort to neutral legendaries for that.

9uiytxaqj2j0.jpg
  • Options
    Chubby BunnyChubby Bunny Regal Pocket Monster Boston, MARegistered User regular
    Yeah, I definitely like the game enough to put some money into it. I've beaten all of Naxx (minus heroic), played around with arena, and got to rank 20 in constructed just to get the card back. I feel like I would play even more if I had a good deck going, but right now I'm just grinding dailies which isn't the most fun. It feels kind of bad to be winning a game, then get hit with a Ragnaros and a Sylvanas and just get shut down; that's just one example, but I find myself losing a lot to win conditions I just don't have the cards to stop.

Battle.net: ChubbyBunny#1452 | Steam: Bunny1248 | Xbox Live: CBunny1

My Digital Pin Lanyard || PAX East '13, '14, '15, '19 | PAX South '15
  • Options
    WillyDubWillyDub Registered User regular
    I hate Mages and there stupid flamestrikes.

steam_sig.png
  • Options
    Steel AngelSteel Angel Registered User regular