As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

Homeowner/House Thread: It's going to cost more than you expect

• Options
    AridholAridhol Daddliest Catch Registered User regular
    edited September 2018
    Hot when light off is, to use the technical terminology, an "uh oh" situation.

Aridhol on
  • Options
    minor incidentminor incident expert in a dying field njRegistered User regular
    Look, I'm no electricity scientist or whatever the fuck. I'm just a guy who doesn't want to die when he changes a light bulb, so I'm going to say that wiring the light fixture in front of the switch is fuckin' crazy.

Ah, it stinks, it sucks, it's anthropologically unjust
  • Options
    QuidQuid Definitely not a banana Registered User regular
    03vskMih.jpg

THAT’S RIGHT YOU ADORABLE RAT BASTARDS THERE’S BRICKS ON THE LID GET REKT

• Options
    RadiationRadiation Registered User regular
    Oh my gawd. Those guys are adorable!
    Also what the heck are you doing up?

PSN: jfrofl
  • Options
    joshgotrojoshgotro Deviled Egg The Land of REAL CHILIRegistered User regular
    Defending the incursion.

• Options
    DAMMIT THEY FIGURED OUT THEY CAN MOVE THE BRICKS

• Options
    edited September 2018
    The trick is finding a way to attach weight to the inside of the lid. Or tension ropes.

joshgotro on
  • Options
    discriderdiscrider Registered User regular
    edited September 2018
    Turn the bricks lengthways and tie them to the underneath of that joist?
    Lid shouldn't be able to open if it pushes a brick against the joist.

..might end up with a bin full of raccoon though

discrider on
  • Options
    I’m just gonna copy my neighbor and bungee it shut.
    Radiation wrote: »