Club PA 2.0 has arrived! If you'd like to access some extra PA content and help support the forums, check it out at patreon.com/ClubPA
The image size limit has been raised to 1mb! Anything larger than that should be linked to. This is a HARD limit, please do not abuse it.
Our new Indie Games subforum is now open for business in G&T. Go and check it out, you might land a code for a free game. If you're developing an indie game and want to post about it, follow these directions. If you don't, he'll break your legs! Hahaha! Seriously though.
Our rules have been updated and given their own forum. Go and look at them! They are nice, and there may be new ones that you didn't know about! Hooray for rules! Hooray for The System! Hooray for Conforming!

PbP Blood Rage - Chaos in the Old World meets Kemet

1246713

Posts

  • LykouraghLykouragh Registered User regular
    Whoa is that a Kickstarter exclusive? I don't have that guy and he's cool.

    (I think I have 2 rage left because my attempt to go from 2->1 to invade an extra warrior in Gim was illegal, someone let me know if I'm wrong)

    Move leader and dwarf from Gimle to Yggdrasil. Rage->1

  • LykouraghLykouragh Registered User regular
    I think I have the only remaining rage, is that true? Should we get a map update before we start the glorious Yggdrasil pillage?

    mindflare77
  • AustinP0027AustinP0027 Registered User regular
    Yes, should just be you left with rage now.

  • mindflare77mindflare77 OhioRegistered User regular
    Fenrir is a Kickstarter exclusive, yeah. And @AustinP0027 he was in my first pack, so he at least did not get passed. The others I don't recall when I drew them.

    Map updated sounds great. It's folks' decisions to move go in play order, yeah? So I'll be last (since @Lykouragh is starting it)?

    8BFpSWC.png


    PSN/Steam: mindflare77
  • AustinP0027AustinP0027 Registered User regular
    It'll actually be Daemonis, then me, then you, then Lykouragh to move anything else they have left.

    I think a map update is a good idea, so everyone gets a picture of what people even have possible to move into the middle.

  • MrBodyMrBody Registered User regular
    edited April 2018
    Age I- Actions
    57rzQOB.jpg

    Age track
    yZs4SSy.jpg

    Mats
    ozJLVQA.jpg
    dy5w56L.jpg
    HSRZSwj.jpg
    WfX89oz.jpg


    Daemonis
    Austin
    Mindflare
    Lykouragh


    Actions summary
    1XQtOwi.png

    I'm just using the glory track on the board to show score.

    MrBody on
  • LykouraghLykouragh Registered User regular
    Let's do it!

    Pillage Yggdrasil

    @Daemonis to join in the fun

  • LykouraghLykouragh Registered User regular
    PS why don't I have a warrior on Gimle?

  • MrBodyMrBody Registered User regular
    My mistake. I thought it was the illegal one that was taken back.

  • DaemonisDaemonis Registered User regular
    Leader joins the party!
    @AustinP0027

  • DaemonisDaemonis Registered User regular
    If Loki brings Fenrir to Yggdrasil and wins, will it be Ragnaroked? :)

  • mindflare77mindflare77 OhioRegistered User regular
    It would not. The card explicitly calls out Yggdrasil as being unaffected, alas.

    8BFpSWC.png


    PSN/Steam: mindflare77
  • DaemonisDaemonis Registered User regular
    It would not. The card explicitly calls out Yggdrasil as being unaffected, alas.
    Apparently, I can not read :) Most likely some Loki's curse :)

  • mindflare77mindflare77 OhioRegistered User regular
    Ahh, no! Was not trying to imply anything. Just that I'd had that same question when I got the card. :P

    8BFpSWC.png


    PSN/Steam: mindflare77
  • AustinP0027AustinP0027 Registered User regular
    I'll bring my warrior from Gimle over
    @mindflare77

  • mindflare77mindflare77 OhioRegistered User regular
    No moves.
    @Lykouragh

    8BFpSWC.png


    PSN/Steam: mindflare77
  • DaemonisDaemonis Registered User regular
    No moves.
    @Lykouragh
    Cm'on! Join us! Lets call it World Tree War I :)

    AustinP0027
  • AustinP0027AustinP0027 Registered User regular
    We're all gonna die!

    (You know, except the person who actually wins)

  • mindflare77mindflare77 OhioRegistered User regular
    I've lost enough troops thus far that I can't really afford to lose many more. I'll already be behind for the second age of pillaging. Else I'd totally be in for World Tree War I!

    8BFpSWC.png


    PSN/Steam: mindflare77
  • DaemonisDaemonis Registered User regular
    You could steal the last rage point from Lykouragh and rebuild the warrior

  • mindflare77mindflare77 OhioRegistered User regular
    That's assuming Lykouragh wins, of which there isn't a guarantee. Then I'm just trading the warrior for a single vp.

    8BFpSWC.png


    PSN/Steam: mindflare77
  • DaemonisDaemonis Registered User regular
    That's assuming Lykouragh wins, of which there isn't a guarantee. Then I'm just trading the warrior for a single vp.
    It's not a trade, it's a free VP as you rebuild the warrior. And of course he wins, who can beat the mighty dwarf? :)

  • mindflare77mindflare77 OhioRegistered User regular
    If he wins, yes, it's a free single vp. Otherwise I've lost board position, which I am sorely lacking in.

    8BFpSWC.png


    PSN/Steam: mindflare77
  • LykouraghLykouragh Registered User regular
    I'll move in my warrior from Gimle too. @Daemonis

  • AustinP0027AustinP0027 Registered User regular
    You started the pillage, so I think we're back to everyone submitting cards to MrBody

  • LykouraghLykouragh Registered User regular
    No, we keep going around until everyone is done moving dudes in.

    mindflare77Preda
  • DaemonisDaemonis Registered User regular
    Bring a warrior from Muspelheim
    @AustinP0027

  • AustinP0027AustinP0027 Registered User regular
    Ah, so is it one figure at a time then?

    Either way Don't move anyone else
    @mindflare77 (though, since he declined the first time, does he get another go or is it back to @Lykouragh ?)

  • PredaPreda Registered User regular
    Ah, so is it one figure at a time then?

    Either way Don't move anyone else
    @mindflare77 (though, since he declined the first time, does he get another go or is it back to @Lykouragh ?)

    Once you decline to move you can't do it anymore.

  • LykouraghLykouragh Registered User regular
    Well I'm out of figures to move in either way, so @Daemonis

  • DaemonisDaemonis Registered User regular
    Preda wrote: »
    Ah, so is it one figure at a time then?

    Either way Don't move anyone else
    @mindflare77 (though, since he declined the first time, does he get another go or is it back to @Lykouragh ?)

    Once you decline to move you can't do it anymore.
    AFAIK, you can. Probably, I've seen it FAQ.

  • mindflare77mindflare77 OhioRegistered User regular
    I've no intention of moving anyone else in regardless. So don't let me hold up World Tree War I!

    8BFpSWC.png


    PSN/Steam: mindflare77
  • DaemonisDaemonis Registered User regular
    Resolve it then, @MrBody

  • MrBodyMrBody Registered User regular
    Daemonis wrote: »
    No moves.
    @Lykouragh
    Cm'on! Join us! Lets call it World Tree War I :)

    You had "World War Tree" right there and you let it slip away...

  • MrBodyMrBody Registered User regular
    Daemonis wrote: »
    Preda wrote: »
    Ah, so is it one figure at a time then?

    Either way Don't move anyone else
    @mindflare77 (though, since he declined the first time, does he get another go or is it back to @Lykouragh ?)

    Once you decline to move you can't do it anymore.
    AFAIK, you can. Probably, I've seen it FAQ.
    Q. When there is a Call to Battle, can
    I move another unit in after I have
    passed?
    A.
    Yes. Players can always bring units
    into a battle, until nobody else wants
    to, or all Villages are occupied.

  • MrBodyMrBody Registered User regular
    edited April 2018
    Yggdrasil battle
    (3) leader + (2) dwarf + (1) warrior = 6 vs (3) leader + (1) warrior = 4 vs (1) warrior = 1

    Yellow plays
    etG4FOx.jpg

    Blue plays
    xQFcFyf.jpg

    Red plays
    RhjC4Ll.jpg

    Final tally
    8
    9
    3

    Blue wins with a last second mighty decapitation! +5 glory
    Yellow units sent to Valhalla, gets card back. Pillage failed.
    Red unit sent to Valhalla, gets card back, has option to invade with warrior for free @AustinP0027

    MrBody on
  • LykouraghLykouragh Registered User regular
    He gets the glory but not the stats.

    "If the pillaging player does not win the battle, the province
    is not pillaged and nobody gets the Pillage Reward.
    Any player (including the pillager) can try again later in
    the phase to pillage the province. "

  • MrBodyMrBody Registered User regular
    Doh. I was so used to the pillager winning.

  • DaemonisDaemonis Registered User regular
    Noone touches the wood! :) Would be a disaster if Lykouragh won this.

  • MrBodyMrBody Registered User regular
    @Lykouragh still has 1 rage left

Sign In or Register to comment.