Club PA 2.0 has arrived! If you'd like to access some extra PA content and help support the forums, check it out at patreon.com/ClubPA
The image size limit has been raised to 1mb! Anything larger than that should be linked to. This is a HARD limit, please do not abuse it.
Our new Indie Games subforum is now open for business in G&T. Go and check it out, you might land a code for a free game. If you're developing an indie game and want to post about it, follow these directions. If you don't, he'll break your legs! Hahaha! Seriously though.
Our rules have been updated and given their own forum. Go and look at them! They are nice, and there may be new ones that you didn't know about! Hooray for rules! Hooray for The System! Hooray for Conforming!

PbP Blood Rage - Chaos in the Old World meets Kemet

13468913

Posts

  • MrBodyMrBody Registered User regular
    It's 4 red to 2 yellow right now. Blue and red will both have the option of moving in from Yggdrasil.

  • DaemonisDaemonis Registered User regular
    No, thanks

  • LykouraghLykouragh Registered User regular
    Put in a battle order but red still has the option of moving a unit in.

  • AustinP0027AustinP0027 Registered User regular
    Not moving the Yggdrasil unit. I submitted my battle order too.

  • MrBodyMrBody Registered User regular
    edited May 2018
    (3) giant + (1) warrior vs (2) ship

    Red plays
    RhjC4Ll.jpg

    Yellow plays
    Boq2Bej.jpg

    Red warrior killed

    Final result is 5 to 3

    Red wins. Gains 4 glory. Pillages to improve rage stat. Discards card.
    Yellow ship destroyed. Gets card back.

    @mindflare77

    MrBody on
  • MrBodyMrBody Registered User regular
    @AustinP0027 to raise another stat

  • AustinP0027AustinP0027 Registered User regular
    @MrBody

    Raise Rage by 1 (for leader upgrade).
    Raise Axes by 1 (for card upgrade)

  • mindflare77mindflare77 OhioRegistered User regular
    Invade Leader to Angerroda (spelling?) 5->5

    8BFpSWC.png


    PSN/Steam: mindflare77
  • mindflare77mindflare77 OhioRegistered User regular
    @Lykouragh for next.

    8BFpSWC.png


    PSN/Steam: mindflare77
  • LykouraghLykouragh Registered User regular
    Dwarf to Angerboda rage 8->8 @Daemonis

  • MrBodyMrBody Registered User regular
    @MrBody

    Raise Rage by 1 (for leader upgrade).
    Raise Axes by 1 (for card upgrade)

    Oh right, giant counts as a leader. Good combo.

  • MrBodyMrBody Registered User regular
    So I played 2 physical games of this this week. Came in 3rd and 4th :(

    Got totally hosed in the last game. I used the last of my rage, and was sitting with a boat and sea monster for 5 strength points on a fjord. This one guy had the upgrade that lets you invade with a free warrior when you lose a battle.

    He invades next to my boats with a single warrior and pillages. Plays a battle card that steals 3 glory from the winner if you lose. He loses, I get zero net glory. He then keeps the card and invades with a warrior for free to replace the one he lost.

    I then realized in horror that he could keep repeating this and there was nothing I could do. It was impossible for me to lose, and he could just keep making a free pillage attempt, get glory, and replace his dead warrior for free. He did this seven times. The only thing that eventually stopped him was no more warriors in the reserve since they were all in Valhalla. He farmed 21 glory off me and I was forced to discard a card every time since I was the "winner".

  • DaemonisDaemonis Registered User regular
    Pillage Anolang, 6->6
    @AustinP0027 to join

  • PredaPreda Registered User regular
    MrBody wrote: »
    So I played 2 physical games of this this week. Came in 3rd and 4th :(

    Got totally hosed in the last game. I used the last of my rage, and was sitting with a boat and sea monster for 5 strength points on a fjord. This one guy had the upgrade that lets you invade with a free warrior when you lose a battle.

    He invades next to my boats with a single warrior and pillages. Plays a battle card that steals 3 glory from the winner if you lose. He loses, I get zero net glory. He then keeps the card and invades with a warrior for free to replace the one he lost.

    I then realized in horror that he could keep repeating this and there was nothing I could do. It was impossible for me to lose, and he could just keep making a free pillage attempt, get glory, and replace his dead warrior for free. He did this seven times. The only thing that eventually stopped him was no more warriors in the reserve since they were all in Valhalla. He farmed 21 glory off me and I was forced to discard a card every time since I was the "winner".

    You aren't forced to play a card. You can play nothing. But the free warior/lose scheme is evil and wrong anyway...

  • DaemonisDaemonis Registered User regular
    edited May 2018
    Preda wrote: »
    You aren't forced to play a card. You can play nothing.
    You must play a card if you are participating in a battle.

    Daemonis on
  • AustinP0027AustinP0027 Registered User regular
    Leaving warrior where he is.

  • AustinP0027AustinP0027 Registered User regular
    I don't think anyone else has an option to move there, so @MrBody for resolving that pillage.

  • DaemonisDaemonis Registered User regular
    I think, I has the option, so I Bring in a warrior from Utgard

  • MrBodyMrBody Registered User regular
    Need a card choice from @Lykouragh then

  • LykouraghLykouragh Registered User regular
    I'm not in Anolang I think, just Angerboda

  • MrBodyMrBody Registered User regular
    Lykouragh wrote: »
    My bad then, disregard! Possibly I've been playing that wrong IRL.

    Invade leader to Anolang, rage 8->8

    @Daemonis

  • LykouraghLykouragh Registered User regular
    My bad! Order in.

  • MrBodyMrBody Registered User regular
    edited May 2018
    (3) sea monster + (1) warrior vs (3) leader vs (2) ship

    Blue plays
    N8gFpjt.jpg

    Yellow plays
    Boq2Bej.jpg

    Green plays
    krEaF0p.jpg


    Final result is 5 to 4 to 2

    Blue wins, gains 5 glory, discards card, pillages for +1 axe stat
    Green gets card back, loses ship, gains 4 glory, steals 1 rage from Blue
    Yellow loses leader, gets card back

    MrBody on
  • MrBodyMrBody Registered User regular
    edited May 2018
    ignore

    MrBody on
  • AustinP0027AustinP0027 Registered User regular
    edited May 2018
    Still a ways back, huh.
    March Giant to Yggrdrasil
    Rage 4-> 3

    AustinP0027 on
  • AustinP0027AustinP0027 Registered User regular
  • mindflare77mindflare77 OhioRegistered User regular
    Invade Warrior to Angerboda. 6>5.

    @Lykouragh

    8BFpSWC.png


    PSN/Steam: mindflare77
  • LykouraghLykouragh Registered User regular
    So hang on- blue should have lost a warrior to Odin's Smite before strength comparison, right? And there would have been a window to play any hypothetical Heimdall's Eyes after seeing revealed cards? And green should have received the rage instead of me?

    mindflare77
  • MrBodyMrBody Registered User regular
    Ugh, that's what I get for updating while tired. Forgot that Heimdall cards mean there should be a pause after cards revealed.

    Pausing for anyone wanting to reveal those. Chime in "no" otherwise.

    @Lykouragh
    @mindflare77
    @Daemonis

  • DaemonisDaemonis Registered User regular
    Nope

  • mindflare77mindflare77 OhioRegistered User regular
    Nope

    8BFpSWC.png


    PSN/Steam: mindflare77
  • LykouraghLykouragh Registered User regular
    I sent in a PM, basically I think I am playing a Heimdall's but conditional on my math being right about it winning me the pillage

  • MrBodyMrBody Registered User regular
    I'm just checking on the timing involved. Who has to declare first? Do others get to respond after declining?

  • MrBodyMrBody Registered User regular
    Yellow plays another Eye
    N8gFpjt.jpg

    Which brings him up to 6, winning by 1 point. Response? @Daemonis

  • DaemonisDaemonis Registered User regular
    No, accept the loss

  • DaemonisDaemonis Registered User regular
  • DaemonisDaemonis Registered User regular
  • AustinP0027AustinP0027 Registered User regular
    edited May 2018
    Nope, not my turn.

    Let's get nuts.

    Pillage Yggrdrasil

    @mindflare77
    @Lykouragh
    @Daemonis
    for troop joining.

    AustinP0027 on
  • DaemonisDaemonis Registered User regular
    Nothing to bring in

  • mindflare77mindflare77 OhioRegistered User regular
    Can I get a clarification on whether or not the Giant was marched in? And if the warrior was placed in Angerboda? Basically, whats the timeline here regarding the posted orders that @AustinP0027 and I made before finishing the battle?

    8BFpSWC.png


    PSN/Steam: mindflare77
13468913
Sign In or Register to comment.