As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

[Nintendo Switch] THIS THREAD IS DEAD! POST IN THE NEW ONE!

• Options
    anoffdayanoffday To be changed whenever Anoffday gets around to it. Registered User regular
    So I bought chocobo mystery dungeon last night on sale. I'm new to these type of games, but so far it's a lot of fun. I could see this getting harder later though, but I did go with normal for the first playthrough. Anyone have any experience with this one?

Steam: offday
  • Options
    UncleSporkyUncleSporky Registered User regular
    I played it on a previous console, I think the Wii? And it's a fun game. Japanese-style turn based roguelike, along the lines of every "mystery dungeon" game (Pokemon, Etrian, Shiren the Wanderer, Izuna: Legend of the Unemployed Ninja). I think chocobo tends to be simpler than others but that doesn't make it bad. Good times just delving dungeons and strategizing your next turn.

Switch Friend Code: SW - 5443 - 2358 - 9118 || 3DS Friend Code: 0989 - 1731 - 9504 || NNID: unclesporky
  • Options
    EnlongEnlong Registered User regular
    Yeah, it was on the Wii.

Every Buddy has a significant mechanical change, in the form of having a buddy join you in the dungeon. The original was Chocobo solo the whole time. It also means that the monster data collection is a new thing.

• Options
    BahamutZEROBahamutZERO Registered User regular
    Hey you totally missed this gem. And I don't think you could get a less western-focused game that's still presented in English subtitles if you tried.

https://youtu.be/d716SJCAujw

Huh bubble bobble with some rhythm game elements? Interesting idea.

BahamutZERO.gif
  • Options
    SageinaRageSageinaRage Registered User regular