As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

Various Stages of Making [Arts and Crafts]

• Options
    TallahasseerielTallahasseeriel Registered User regular
    My flgs is having a miniature painting contest in November I want to try to enter

But I need to buy 5 paints to use from a specific brand they carry on the first, and only use five colors of that brand plus a black and white and primer.

Also I need to finish the base and I've never done that before.

Also I'm not super good at painting so it's not like I'm likely to win anything.

It sounds fun though.

I need to pick out what model I would want to paint to enter...

• Options
    David_TDavid_T A fashion yes-man is no good to me. Copenhagen, DenmarkRegistered User regular
    Alright, yikes. Leather adds some bulk.

1qjcazcjdukz.png

Top is the v5 fully loaded, bottom is the all-leather version with nothing in it.

Also ran into a little issue with the dye and my attempts at fixing it... did not.

j84rojgt8w1h.png

Which is a shame, because I kinda like the inside look.

pxgw03cezjzk.png

I might do an all-black version, if I can find a good, firm black skin. But yeah, this is definitely getting scavaged for parts when the time comes.

euj90n71sojo.png
  • Options
    RadiationRadiation Registered User regular
    tynic wrote: »
    Every year the company does a charity craft fair, but since covid its been an online auction type deal. I usually do some prints or something

This year they're running a physical seller's event, which sounds like way more fun. But if I signed up for that if have to get stuff printed in advance, and I genuinely don't know if I have the bandwidth. Plus if it's a stall I'd feel like I need to have, like, a bunch of stuff, not just a couple of prints.