As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

Star Trek XI????

• Options
    OlivawOlivaw good name, isn't it? the foot of mt fujiRegistered User regular
    edited March 2009
    I thought the Borg Queen was a bit lazy in that they needed an antagonist and the emotionless collective voice of the Borg ship just was not providing interesting dialogue

But at the same time, she looked creepy as fuck and had some good dialogue with Data and Picard

Olivaw on
    signature-deffo.jpg
    PSN ID : DetectiveOlivaw | TWITTER | STEAM ID | NEVER FORGET
  • Options
    ScalfinScalfin __BANNED USERS regular
    edited March 2009
    Shadowen wrote: »
    MikeRyu wrote: »
    We must get:

A redshirt dying first.

A "I'm a doctor not a..."

Also a "He's dead Jim."

A "fascinating" from Spock.

A double handed power strike during a fight.

I will only accept this movie when I see all of these things.

Man, okay, I've been watching a ton of Star Trek lately. What is the deal with those double handed attacks? Is it some sort of futuristic fighting style that we're just not advanced enough to understand? Everybody does it all the time, and I just noticed for some reason.

I'm pretty sure it's a relatively easy stunt for the principals to learn, and delivered to someone's padded back it probably doesn't run a very high risk of injuring the person struck.

Also, it's a full body move, so it looks good and would do some damage if it didn't make the user's balls as punchable as it did.

Also, we need to show Spock learning the neck pinch (the writers decided to have him use the pinch because hitting someone with a rock just didn't seem doctoral enough, and figured a human expert would know where to pinch)

Scalfin on
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]