Options

Obsolete Fallout thread - go to the new one!

• Options
    GPIA7RGPIA7R Registered User regular
    edited June 2009
    mxmarks wrote: »
    I just started playing the 360 version and was wondering if I'm doing things 'right'. I hated Oblivion because of the sheer overwhelmingness of it all, but I'm really liking Fallout a lot better.

Very very early game spoiler question:
    After leaving the Vault, I found some whore in an old house. She told me about owing money to Moriorty and I said for some caps I'd go to his bar and tell him to forget about her.

I found the bar, and I have no way of telling him anything, and she didn't give me a 'quest' because it's not on my Pip-Boy. Moriorty is currently waiting for me to get more caps to tell me about my dad. Will my message for him about the whore come up then?

I just ask because I had the option to lie to the whore, and just say I'd talk to Moriorty, and I didn't pick it. But if either option means that I don't actually have any dialogue for him, the whole thing seemed kinda pointless.

I was kinda excited to march into the bar and crack some skulls, liberating prostitutes.

Now that you said that, I'm wondering about that as well. Heck, if she's no good for anything in the future, I'd just as well kill her and test my nude mod.

... What, it's for more realism.

GPIA7R on
  • Options
    EvangirEvangir Registered User regular
    edited June 2009
    intelnavi wrote: »