As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

Just released my first flash game, where I handled game design, art and sfx

theZeketheZeke Registered User new member
edited November 2009 in Artist's Corner
My last post was locked as people felt I was spamming. I apologize, I'm not trying to spam, I'm just an aspiring game designer looking for feedback on my first attempt at making video games

I studied classical animation for a year at Vanarts, followed by a year of 3d animation in Maya at Think Tank Training Center (both in Vancouver, BC). Since graduating I've worked on a few game contracts doing maya animation, and in my time between these contracts I've been researching how best to become a Game Designer.

Seems like it's one of those impossible to achieve jobs as EVERYONE wants it. So I figgured, why work my way up the ladder when I can make a game myself right now?

I got some friends working with me for a few months, and our game was released last week after much blood, sweat and tears.

GALAXY WARS for the sake of the universe is now playable on Kongregate

I'm really happy with the result. It was a learning experience and there's a long list of things I will be adding for the next version, changes that need to be made, but overall I think we've pulled off a pretty highly polished and unique game.

I'm intrigued by the possibilities of digital distribution, and am actively writing a large world setting to tie my future games together.

Hope you enjoy the game!

-Z-

theZeke on

• Options
    Faded_SneakersFaded_Sneakers City of AngelsRegistered User regular
    edited November 2009