As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

PAX East 2015 Pax Parties!

• Options
    KrisstaKrissta New HampshireRegistered User regular
    craiola wrote: »
    why wouldn't you want parties to happen? I've found that some of my best PAX experiences have been at the parties.

I think rascrush meant he's hoping that places don't decide not to do parties. :) (Ooh, those pesky double negatives!)

Ln5yLL7.png
  • Options
    BeastybunnyBeastybunny San FranciscoRegistered User regular
    edited January 2015
    Okay, at the risk of sounding like a complete noob, how does one find out about these parties? This will only be my third PAX and I wasn't aware of any parties. I like parties.

Beastybunny on
  • Options
    craiolacraiola MARegistered User regular
    Krissta wrote: »
    why wouldn't you want parties to happen? I've found that some of my best PAX experiences have been at the parties.

I think rascrush meant he's hoping that places don't decide not to do parties. :) (Ooh, those pesky double negatives!)

Ahh! Makes send then. Also @Beastbunny this thread is designed to alert people when parties are announced. Vendors and Exhibitors sometimes make posts to twitter or their social media accounts as the event gets closer. Some times they aren't announced until the con. Another way to check is to look for PAX East on Eventbrite, as most of the ticketing for parties is done there.

DXLJjjr.png
  • Options