As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

[Supernatural]: This is why we can't have nice things, Sam.

• Options
    GaddezGaddez Registered User regular
    Dedwrekka wrote: »
    Reznik wrote: »
    Kashaar wrote: »
    Hello good sir or madam, pray tell have you heard of the Dunning-Kruger effect?

dude i'm not even saying i'm a good writer

i'm saying i can at least come up with an idea that starts at point a and ends at point b and covers a whole season of 22 episodes and has at least some advancement in each episode, however minor it may be.

the writers haven't been doing that since the end of season 5.

season 6 was a mess of plotlines that were never fully explored. you only find out halfway through the season that this apparent angel civil war is the actual real main plotline except it happens almost entirely off screen and is a conflict that the MAIN CHARACTERS OF THE SHOW literally have NO INFLUENCE ON whatsoever, and why the fuck should the audience care about it if we never fucking see any of it? Eve shows up in like 4 episodes spaced across the season and she dies with no great fanfare because she never got to be a legitimate threat in the first place, the alphas plotline just fades away, and the Campbells don't go anywhere and just all get killed off because it's too difficult to keep track of secondary characters (same for Balthazar, who is really just a personality copy of Gabriel). Soulless Sam and Sam's hell wall is a set up for something that could be an ongoing issue for the character, so I have no complaints with how that particular plot was handled in s6, buut...