Options

I got my MBA from [WH40k] Also, Drunkhammer besthammer.

• Options
    Gabriel_PittGabriel_Pitt (effective against Russian warships) Registered User regular
    I need a recommendation for some basing material. I'm putting together a couple of big terrain pieces (one is a couple feet long, and the other is a ruined cathedral so a couple feet in both dimensions) so I'm looking for something strong enough so that can be used to hold and carry the completed terrain, but isn't going to warp over time.

• Options
    tzeentchlingtzeentchling Doctor of Rocks OaklandRegistered User regular
    MDF/particleboard is probably my suggestion. It's strong and won't warp. It may be too thick for your plans, though. Another option would be plastic styrene/plasticard, which does come in various thicknesses. I know it's used a lot in train modeling and such. Quarter-inch-thick plastic styrene would probably hold up quite well.

• Options
    Mazzyx wrote: »
    I'll probably cave and use Obliterators sooner or later. When I do, I'll use converted Terminators.

The new obliterator kits are much nicer and plastic. My metal oblit could probably be used as a deadly weapon. My current want list for new chaos-

1xHelldrake
    *Between raptors and bikes this slot is really full and I don't think I need more than one. Wonder how hard it is to magnetize the flamer and the cannon

2x boxes of Oblits
    *Gives me 5 Oblits so I can do what I want with them.
    1x Forgefiend
    *Magnetize the weapons and blow the shit out of people

And probably a 2 sets of noise marine kits and a box of csm to convert. So is the plan atm.

My current want list is:

Heldrake, possibly x2, or converted versions of them
    Predator, so I can have two of them
    ~10-20 more cultists after DV, since I can use them, though not necessary
    ~2-3 more bikes, so I can have my nurgle bikers or just a decent unit of regular bikers (dunno if I want to remodel/repaint)