As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

I got my MBA from [WH40k] Also, Drunkhammer besthammer.

• Options
    skarsolskarsol Registered User regular
    edited October 2012
    So really, the "fake" ones are actually more valuable since there are fewer of them out there and they have the even more limited watermarked letter. Explains why the book wasn't shrink wrapped, which surprised me.

The whole inserted printed letter was already pretty Mickey Mouse as far as indicating a collectible goes.

skarsol on
    why are you smelling it?
  • Options
    Sharp101Sharp101 TorontoRegistered User regular
    GW's shipping can be like that too. I always get an email saying my order has shipped, then I get another email 3-5 days later with a tracking number saying my order has actually shipped.

• Options
    MaydayMayday Cutting edge goblin tech Registered User regular
    Yeah, FW "shipped" means sent to packaging. I've had this problem as well.
    Recently they've told my friend they've "shipped" and then it turned out the order was cancelled due to some problems.

• Options
    Here is a post by my friend explaining it in his own words:
    Apparently at the 11th hour there was a decision about a Chaos Marine watermark. You can see it in the background of the pic that the eBay seller sent me. Then you can't see it in the background of mine. The originals (the one the UK guy has) was already shrink-wrapped into each book. They sent out enough for each country (North America got 400) and GW unwrapped every book, tossed the original card and then put the new one in. I don’t know why they did this. No explanation was really offered beyond “We didn’t like the look of the original card”.