Options

Mirror mirror on the wall... Who's got the biggest quads of them all [Weightlifting]

• Options
    GorkGork Registered User regular
    edited October 2017
    As an adult with a full time job and regular responsibilities, and almost ten years of consistent lifting experience under my belt, I would not want any part of that program. I would constantly feel like complete shit, physically and emotionally.

And I run 5/3/1. Just not that lunacy.

Also, “if you get fat, you’re not working hard enough”? Jesus, get fucked, Wendler.

Gork on
  • Options
    PeenPeen Registered User regular
    Jim Wendler's training information was extremely important for me when I started lifting and I still value his 5/3/1 books.

But everything I read that he writes that isn't directly related to programming and training, and even some that is, elicits that exact reaction. I'm pretty sure he should in fact just get fucked.

• Options
    Dead LegendDead Legend Registered User regular
    Goddamn my squats feel good but my back is not putting up with anything else right now.

I suppose I overdid it at the ranch

diablo III - beardsnbeer#1508 Mechwarrior Online - Rusty Bock
  • Options
    caligynefobcaligynefob DKRegistered User regular
    Leg day

Plan was squatting 125kg for triples or 130kg for doubles, however, a real dudebro was squatting in the rack next to me which escalated into an unofficial skwoot-off. Ended up doing 6 singles with 140kg, 130kg for a triple and 120kg for 2x5 reps.

I followed with SSB box squats and block pulls. Decent workout.

g3t6dzwfcle0.jpg

PS4 - Mrfuzzyhat
  • Options
    The big day is Thursday.

I’m eager to squat.

• Options
    TubeTube Registered User admin
    I did my peak week, it wasn't too bad. Deloading this week.