As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

Musicians Thread (not music thread)

• Options
    QuirkQuirk Registered User regular
    edited August 2008
    bent wrote: »
    Quirk wrote: »
    some crap about my amp

i totally still need the amp

it props my door open just right

worlds best £250 doorstop

Quirk on
  • Options
    bentbent Registered User regular
    edited August 2008
    i'll give it back to you on saturday if you remind me to

bent on
    sig1.png
  • Options
    #pipe#pipe Cocky Stride, Musky odours Pope of Chili TownRegistered User regular
    edited August 2008
    Yes music I play music.

During highschool I learned piano, voice, a lot of brass (trumpet, trombone, euphonium, piccolo, flugelhorn) and dabbled in woodwind, especially clarinet and oboe.

I studied Classical performance on Trumpet and music history, at the Queensland Conservatorium after high school but quit to perform full time in a touring funk band. Also I quit because it was a very political, elitist environment and I didn't care so much for it.
    When playing in the band I learned Bass, cuban percussion (especially congas but a little timbale as well), and a little drumkit while touring up and down the east coast of Australia four or five times.

When I was done with that I went to design college and now I'm a graphic designer for a living and haven't played any music in about 2 years. Although I recently started learning the ukulele.

#pipe on
  • Options
    KhavallKhavall British ColumbiaRegistered User regular
    edited August 2008
    #pipe wrote: »
    Yes music I play music.

During highschool I learned piano, voice, a lot of brass (trumpet, trombone, euphonium, piccolo, flugelhorn) and dabbled in woodwind, especially clarinet and oboe.