Options

Movin' on up! to the new Fallout thread.

• Options
    BionicPenguinBionicPenguin Registered User regular
    edited November 2008
    I just have music playing in the background and pause when I feel like listening to GNR or a conversation between NPCs.

BionicPenguin on
  • Options
    OptimusZedOptimusZed Registered User regular
    edited November 2008
    DrunkMc wrote: »
    You know what kind of sucks? At the time I started playing this game on my PC, I did not log in to my XBox/Windows Live account because I could not connect to the internet on my new computer. I've since resolved the issue and signed my PC up for XBL, only now I can't access any of my previous saves! It let me Continue from my last point, but the only game saves that are available in the Save/Load menus are the ones that I created after signing up with Windows Live.

Of course, this is complete bullocks because if for some reason I can't access the internet, I still can't play Fallout 3, as all these most recent saves have been tagged with my Xbox account. Pretty dumb.

Same thing happened to me. I was going to restart anyway, so I didn't care. If I was you, I'd check the file structure, the saves may be under profile folders? U may be able to get them back, the Achievements probably won't grandfather in, but maybe u can get ur saved games back.

Thanks, I'll do some digging and see if I can get the saves back. I'm not too worried about the achievements. I'll get them on later playthroughs.

Also, I require a duster. I'm guessing the only way to get one is to waste Lucas Simms. This is unfortunate, as I am basically a saint of the wasteland. Also, my house is in Megaton and offing the Sheriff might make living there somewhat inconvenient.
    There are ways to get rid of Simms without killing him yourself.
    Burke, for example, is more than happy to help you with it.

OptimusZed on
    We're reading Rifts. You should too. You know you want to. Now With Ninjas!